Seven Deadly Sins & Virtues

  1. What are the seven deadly sins and the seven virutes?

    The seven deadly sins are:
    Pride, Wrath, Gluttony, Lust, Envy, Avarice, Sloth

    The seven virutes are:
    Faith, Hope, Charity, Justice, Prudence, Temperance, Fortitude


    Brewer's Dictionary of Phrase and Fable


    See also Encyclopedia Britannica articles on Deadly Sin and Virtues.

    Fast Fact Topic: 
Subscribe to Seven Deadly Sins & Virtues