What are the seven deadly sins and the seven virutes?

The seven deadly sins are:
Pride, Wrath, Gluttony, Lust, Envy, Avarice, Sloth

The seven virutes are:
Faith, Hope, Charity, Justice, Prudence, Temperance, Fortitude


Brewer's Dictionary of Phrase and Fable


See also Encyclopedia Britannica articles on Deadly Sin and Virtues.