What are the Seven Wonders of the Natural World?

Mount Everest on the Nepal-Tibet border
Victoria Falls on the Zimbabwe-Zambia border
Grand Canyon of the Colorado River in the U.S.
Great Barrier Reef of Australia
Prehistoric cave paintings in France and Spain
Paricutin volcano in Mexico
Harbor at Rio de Janeiro


World Book Encyclopedia, 1983.


For more information, see: The Internet Public Library's Seven Wonders of the World, The Museum of Unnatural History's The Seven Wonders of the Ancient World, and a a site that includes links to several lists of world wonders, The Seven Wonders of the Ancient World.